Tyrone McNeil FNESC President, Stó:lō Tribal Council
Joe Pierre, Jr. FNESC Vice President, St. Mary’s Indian Band
Vacant FNESC Treasurer
Barbara Barltrop FNESC Secretary, Nanoose First Nation
Emily Aitken Tlowitsis Tribe
Crystal Alcorn Penelakut Tribe
Grant Alphonse Tl’etinqox-t’in Government Office
Janice Antoine Coldwater Indian Band
Lisa Anwar Kwakiutl District Council
Rebecca Atleo Ahousat First Nation
Barbara Barltrop Nanoose First Nation
Madeline Bartleman Pauquachin First Nation
Laurie J. Bizero Tl’azt’en Nation
Nita Bobb Spuzzum First Nation
Cynthia Bohn Kitsumkalum Band Council
Melissa Boles Nazko First Nation
Mary Brown Heiltsuk Band
Ron Brown Old Masset Village Council
Chantal Burt Cheslatta Carrier Nation
Rob Cahill Quatsino First Nation
Lenore Case Alexis Creek First Nation Band
Angie Chapman Skawahlook First Nation
Lynne Charlton Lower Nicola Indian Band
Shane Coutlee Adams Lake Indian Band
Char Crocker Cowichan Tribes
Elizabeth Davidson Da’naxda’xw First Nation
Terrie Davidson Boothroyd Indian Band
Terry Deneault Skeetchestn Indian Band
Kathi Dickie Fort Nelson First Nation
Marlene Erickson Carrier Sekani Tribal Council
Charlene Everson K’ómoks First Nation
Thelma Florence Chawathil First Nation
Theresa Gabriel Osoyoos Indian Band
Wendy Gallic Tseshaht First Nation
Dawn George Takla Lake First Nation
Fay Ginther Neskonlith Indian Band
Adele Gooding Skin Tyee First Nation
Leanne Gravelle Tobacco Plains Indian Band
Rose Greene Stó:lō Nation
Patricia Greyeyes Blueberry River First Nations
Tim Harris Stz’uminus First Nation
Ernie Hill Gitga’at First Nation
Marion Hunt Hunt Kwakiutl Band Council
Cindy Inrig We Wai Kai Nation
Sandra M. Jack Taku River Tlingit First Nation
Susan James Lillooet Tribal Council
Ed Jensen Tk’emlups te Secwepemc
Darrell Jones Splatsin First Nation
Kathleen Jumbo Nooaitch Indian Band
Sue Ketlo Nadleh Whut’en Band
Yvonne LaRochelle Cayoose Creek Band
Brenda Leighton Metlakatla Band
Fran L’Hirondelle Songhees First Nation
Sharon Lindley Upper Nicola Band
Jody Linklater Dease River Band First Nation
Angie Louie Lower Kootenay Indian Band
Darlene Louie Canoe Creek Indian Band
Greg Louie Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council
Jolene Louie Iskut Band Council
Coola Louis Okanagan Indian Band
Claudette Lucas Hesquiaht First Nation
Debra Manuel Shackan Indian Band
Saylesh Wesley Squiala First Nation
Diane Mattson Moricetown Indian Band
Brenda McDonald Ts’Kw’aylaxw First Nation
Heather McKenzie Williams Lake Indian Band
Nina Minnabarriet Bonaparte Indian Band
Faye Mitchell Musqueam Indian Band
Rosalind Montgomery Yunesit’in Government
Jason Morgan Lheidli T’enneh Band
Debbie Moore Kitselas Band Council
Julia F. Morris Nee Tahi Buhn Indian Band
Williams Morris Tsartlip First Nation
Deanna Nyce Nisga’a Lisims Government
Dolores O’Donaghey Boston Bar First Nation
Danielle Wall Wet’suwet’en First Nation
Curtis Olsen Saanich Indian School Board
Phyllis Peters Seton Lake Indian Band
Marcia Piercy Skidegate Band Council
Ian Pootlas Nuxalk Nation
Sandra Olson Kispiox Band Council
Isabel Reid Tahltan Band Council
Angela Reynolds Stellat’en First Nation
Andreas Rohrbach Kwadacha Nation
Harvey Russell Jr. Lax Kw’alaams Band Council
Julia Walker Gitsegukla Band Council
Stephanie Sam Akisqnuk First Nation
Trina Setah Xeni Gwet’in First Nations Government
Nancy Seward Snuneymuxw First Nation
Cynthia Sewid Mamalilikulla-Qwe’Qwa’Sot’Em Band
Nina Shaw Kitamaat Village Council
Monica Simms Gitksan Government Commission
Grace Smith Gwa’sala – ‘Nakwaxda’xw Nation
Sherry Stump Tsilhqot’in National Government
Lauren Terbasket Lower Similkameen Indian Band
Julie Thevarge N’Quatqua Band Council
Faith Thomas Saik’uz First Nation
Kendra Underwood Tsawout First Nation
Jenelle Van Tunen Glen Vowell Band
Sandra Victor Cheam Indian Band
John Waldie Gitxaala First Nation
Thelma Wenman Yakweakwioose First Nation
Bessie West Lake Babine Nation
Jessie Williams Squamish Nation
Leslie Williams Skwah First Nation
Melanie Williams Tzeachten First Nation
Curtis Wilson Campbell River Indian Band
Pansy Wright-Simms Gitanmaax Band Council
Rachel Yordy Yekooche First Nation
Amanda Zettergreen Gitwangak Band Council
Vacant Soda Creek Indian Band
Vacant Tsay Keh Dene Band


Membership is open to BC First Nations communities (Bands).  Each Band can have one representative on the FNESC Board.

How to Become a Member

How to Change a Director

You can also contact Pearl Morgan 1-877-422-3672 regarding membership enquiries.

See the Board Meeting schedule

Tyrone McNeil is President of the First Nations Education Steering Committee as well as vice-president of the Stó:lō Tribal Council, president of the First Nations Technology Council, an advisor to the First Peoples’ Cultural Council and a member of the Chiefs’ Committee on Education of the Assembly of First Nations. Tyrone is widely recognized for his strong understanding and leadership in the fields of First Nations education and First Nations rights – locally, provincially, and nationally.
Deborah Jeffrey, FNESC Executive Director and a member of the Tsimshian Nation. Deborah has a Master’s in Education as well as a law degree and she has worked for three decades to advance quality First Nations education. Previously, Deborah was president of the Tsimshian Tribal Council, Co-Chair of the National Working Group on First Nations, and Co-Chair of the BC Teachers’ Federation Task Force on Aboriginal Education.