First Nations Education Steering Committee
Suite #113 – 100 Park Royal South, West Vancouver, BC V7T 1A2
Phone: 604-925-6087  Toll-free in BC: 1-877-422-3672
General inquiries and Media: info@fnesc.ca
Reception: reception@fnesc.ca

Deborah Jeffrey Executive Director djeffrey@fnesc.ca
Vacant Manager, First Nations Languages & Culture
Jo Chrona Jurisdiction/TEFA Curriculum Coordinator jchrona@fnesc.ca 
COMMUNICATIONS AND POLICY DEPARTMENT  
Thane Bonar Director, Communications and Policy thaneb@fnesc.ca
Executive Services
Jan Haugen Manager, Executive Services janh@fnesc.ca
Vacant Executive Assistant
Riannon Nahanee General Administrative Assistant riannonn@fnesc.ca
Kylee Mayers Programs Officer kyleem@fnesc.ca
Communications
Jennifer White Senior Officer, Communications jenniferw@fnesc.ca
Connor Morris Privacy and Research Analyst connorm@fnesc.ca
Alana Vedan Event Coordinator alanav@fnesc.ca
Policy
Juanita Coltman Manager, K-12 Policy juanitac@fnesc.ca
Linda Mim Early Childhood/K-12 Policy Analyst lindam@fnesc.ca
Christian Gonzalez Manager, LEA christiang@fnesc.ca
Post-Secondary
Nicolas Mejia Manager, Post-Secondary Education & Training nicolasm@fnesc.ca
Emily Riddle Post-Secondary Program Analyst emilyr@fnesc.ca
Adrienne Larocque Post-Secondary Program Analyst adriennel@fnesc.ca
Sherrie Jacobs Senior Administration Assistant, Post-Secondary sherriej@fnesc.ca
HUMAN RESOURCES AND SUPPORT SERVICES DEPARTMENT
     
Mike Costello Senior Director, Human Resources & Support Services mikec@fnesc.ca 
Miguel Benito Garcia Admin Assistant, Human Resources & Support Services miguelb@fnesc.ca
Sarah Lefebvre Receptionist Reception@fnesc.ca
Finance
Ping Zhang Director, Finance pingz@fnesc.ca
William Siu Finance Officer williams@fnesc.ca 
Jean Pastores Finance Officer jeanp@fnesc.ca
Tracey Tian Finance Assistant traceyt@fnesc.ca 
Information and Communications Technology
Alan Khara Director, Information and Communication Technology alank@fnesc.ca
Ping Jiang Data Officer pingj@fnesc.ca
Roy McKenzie ICT Systems Administrator roym@fnesc.ca 
Brian Howard Information Systems Coordinator brianh@fnesc.ca
Muntaj Kahlon Junior ICT Helpdesk Assistant muntajk@fnesc.ca 
Rafael Vezzani Business Analyst rafaelv@fnesc.ca 
Dawn McGuire-Reeves Connected Classrooms Coordinator dawnm@fnesc.ca
Saab Singh Sandhu Regional ICT Helpdesk Assistant (Lower Mainland) saabs@fnesc.ca
Chris Thomason Regional ICT Helpdesk Assistant (Vanc. Island) christophert@fnesc.ca
Ali Pashaei Regional ICT Helpdesk Assistant alip@fnesc.ca 
Anish Sodhi Regional ICT Helpdesk Assistant anishs@fnesc.ca 
INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Sue Gower Specialist, Instructional Services sueg@fnesc.ca
First Nations School Support
Marie Matthews Director, First Nations Schools Initiative mariem@fnesc.ca
Mary Jane (MJ) Del Rosario Administrative Assistant, Instructional Svcs maryjd@fnesc.ca 
Karen Linkert Regional Principal karenl@fnesc.ca
Darryl Ashdown Regional Principal darryla@fnesc.ca
Keri Blacker Regional Principal kerib@fnesc.ca
Michelle Canaday Regional Principal michellec@fnesc.ca
Kirsten Baker Williams Regional Principal kirstenb@fnesc.ca
Russ Chambers Assessment Coach russc@fnesc.ca
Vacant Assessment Coach
Brenda Humchitt Assessment Coach brendah@fnesc.ca
Andy Karassowitsch Assessment Coach andyk@fnesc.ca
Bill Dietrich Assessment Coach billd@fnesc.ca 
Penny Fisher Literacy Coach pennyf@fnesc.ca 
Teresa Blackstone Literacy Coach teresab@fnesc.ca 
Leah Asher Literacy Coach leaha@fnesc.ca
Ernie Janzen Literacy Coach ernestj@fnesc.ca 
Lillian Gogag Language Coach lilliang@fnesc.ca
Jacqueline Jim Language Coach jacquelinej@fnesc.ca 
Eric Wong Eat Healthy/Stay Healthy Coordinator ericw@fnesc.ca 
Special Education
Holly Smith Director, Special Education Program hollys@fnesc.ca
Barb O’Neill Executive Assistant, Special Education barbo@fnesc.ca
Rosie Caputo Manager, Special Education Program rosiec@fnesc.ca 
Linda Newman Special Education Coach lindan@fnesc.ca
Amanda Holland Special Education Coach amandah@fnesc.ca
Jacquie Ledoux Special Education Coach jacquiel@fnesc.ca  
Andy Karassowitsch Special Education Coach andyk@fnesc.ca 
Dean Heald Special Education Coach deanh@fnesc.ca 
Ernie Janzen Special Education Coach ernestj@fnesc.ca 
Carole Moore Special Education Coach carolem@fnesc.ca
Velma Sutherland Special Education Coach velmas@fnesc.ca 
Debbie Henderson Special Education Coach debbieh@fnesc.ca 
Cindy Lee Matthew Special Education Coach cindyleem@fnesc.ca 
Amber Anderson Special Education Coach ambera@fnesc.ca 
Deanne Zeidler Senior Speech Language Pathologist deannez@fnesc.ca
Jackie Taylor Speech Language Pathologist jackiet@fnesc.ca 
Rhea Lazar Speech Language Pathologist rheal@fnesc.ca 
Kaali Kelso Speech Language Pathologist kaalik@fnesc.ca
Jessica Bandstra Speech Language Pathologist jessicab@fnesc.ca 
Heather Campbell Speech Language Pathologist heatherc@fnesc.ca 
Kate Wishart Speech Language Pathologist katew@fnesc.ca 
Stephanie Gould Speech Language Pathologist stephanieg@fnesc.ca
Jill Weeres Speech Language Pathologist jillw@fnesc.ca
Grace Libardo Speech Language Pathologist gracel@fnesc.ca 
Marilyn Edwards Speech Language Pathologist marilyne@fnesc.ca 
Amy Makaroff Speech Language Pathologist amym@fnesc.ca 
Anita Samuels Physiotherapist anitas@fnesc.ca
Maureen LaFleche Assistive Technology Coach maureenl@fnesc.ca