Executive and Board

 FNESC Board of Directors May 13, 2011

FNESC Board of Directors 


Tyrone McNeil FNESC President, Stó:lō Tribal Council
Kendra Underwood FNESC Vice President, Tsawout First Nation
Jeneen Hunt FNESC Treasurer, Kwicksutaineuk Ah-Kwa-Mish First Nation
Joe Pierre, Jr. FNESC Secretary, St. Mary’s Indian Band
Emily Aikten Tlowitsis Tribe
Janice Antoine Coldwater Indian Band
Lisa Anwar Kwakiutl District Council
Grant Alphonse Tl’etinqox-t’in Government Office
Rebecca Atleo Ahousat First Nation
Barbara Barltrop Nanoose First Nation
Verna Billy Minnabarriet IAHLA Representative
Nita Bobb Spuzzum First Nation
Melissa Boles Nazko First Nation
Mary Brown Heiltsuk Band
Ron Brown Old Masset Village Council
Chantal Burt Cheslatta Carrier Nation
Rob Cahill Quatsino First Nation
Angie Chapman Skawahlook First Nation
Cindy Charleyboy Soda Creek Indian Band
Lynne Charlton Lower Nicola Indian Band
Char Crocker Cowichan Tribes
Elizabeth Davidson Da’naxda’xw First Nation
Terrie Davidson Boothroyd Indian Band
Terry Deneault Skeetchestn Indian Band
Kathi Dickie Fort Nelson First Nation
Marlene Erickson Carrier Sekani Tribal Council
Charlene Everson K’ómoks First Nation
Thelma Florence Chawathil First Nation
Theresa Gabriel Osoyoos Indian Band
Wendy Gallic Tseshaht First Nation
Christian Gonzalez Becerra Tsay Keh Dene Band
Adele Gooding Skin Tyee First Nation
Leanne Gravelle Tobacco Plains Indian Band
Deanna Lisa Green Lax Kw’alaams Band Council
Rose Greene Stó:lō Nation
Charlotte Guno Kitsumkalum Band Council
Tim Harris Stz’uminus First Nation
Ernie Hill Gitga’at First Nation
Marion Hunt Hunt Kwakiutl Band Council
Cindy Inrig We Wai Kai Nation
Sandra M. Jack Taku River Tlingit First Nation
Deborah Jacobs Squamish Nation
Susan James Lillooet Tribal Council
Ed Jensen Tk’emlups te Secwepemc
Darrell Jones Splatsin First Nation
Kathleen Jumbo Nooaitch Indian Band
Sue Ketlo Nadleh Whut’en Band
Yvonne LaRochelle Cayoose Creek Band
Brenda Leighton Metlakatla Band
Pamela Lewis FNSA Representative
Fran L’Hirondelle Songhees First Nation
Sharon Lindley Upper Nicola Band
Niki Lindstrom Lheidli T’enneh Band
Jody Linklater Dease River Band First Nation
Darlene Louie Canoe Creek Indian Band
Robin Louie Lower Kootenay Indian Band
Jolene Louie Iskut Band Council
Diane Louie Okanagan Indian Band
Claudette Lucas Hesquiaht First Nation
Debra Manuel Shackan Indian Band
Marlene Marasco Squiala First Nation
Robert Matthew Adams Lake Indian Band
Diane Mattson Moricetown Indian Band
Brenda McDonald Ts’Kw’aylaxw First Nation
Heather McKenzie Williams Lake Indian Band
Nina Minnabarriet Bonaparte Indian Band
Bianca Michell Yekooche First Nation
Faye Mitchell Musqueam Indian Band
Rosalind Montgomery Yunesit’in Government
Debbie Moore Kitselas Band Council
Julia F. Morris Nee Tahi Buhn Indian Band
Williams Morris Tsartlip First Nation
Deanna Nyce Nisga’a Lisims Government
Dolores O’Donaghey Boston Bar First Nation
Nicole Ogen Wet’suwet’en First Nation
Curtis Olsen Saanich Indian School Board
Phyllis Peters Seton Lake Indian Band
Marcia Piercy Skidegate Band Council
Louy Rabocz Kispiox Band Council
Randall L. Russell Gitsegukla Band Council
Isabel Reid Tahltan Band Council
Angela Reynolds Stellat’en First Nation
Andreas Rohrbach Kwadacha Nation
Ragina Sam Penelakut Tribe
Stephanie Sam Akisqnuk First Nation
Nancy Seward Snuneymuxw First Nation
Cynthia Sewid Mamalilikulla-Qwe’Qwa’Sot’Em Band
Nina Shaw Kitamaat Village Council
Monica Simms Gitksan Government Commission
Grace Smith Gwa’sala – ‘Nakwaxda’xw Nation
Sherry Stump Tsilhqot’in National Government
Lauren Terbasket Lower Similkameen Indian Band
Julie Thevarge N’Quatqua Band Council
Peter Tallio Nuxalk Nation
Faith Thomas Saik’uz First Nation
Tammy Thomas Neskonlith Indian Band
Sandra Victor Cheam Indian Band
Ken Watts Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council
John Waldie Gitxaala First Nation
Thelma Wenman Yakweakwioose First Nation
Bessie West Lake Babine Nation
Leslie Williams Skwah First Nation
Melanie Williams Tzeachten First Nation
Curtis Wilson Campbell River Indian Band
Pansy Wright-Simms Gitanmaax Band Council
Amanda Zettergreen Gitwangak Band Council
Vacant Tl’azt’en Nation


  • Established in 1992, the First Nations Education Steering Committee is an independent society led by a strong and diverse board of 110 First Nations community representatives.

    FNESC is committed to improving education for all First Nations students in BC.